Our Prayer for Salvation

With tearful eyes and contrite heart, Lord I confess that up until now I have not lived as a Christian. I am not worthy to be numbered among Your elect. I recognize that I deserve to be damned; but, Your mercy is great. And with full of confidence in Your grace, I say to You that I want to save my soul even if I have to sacrifice my honor, my fortune, or my very life as long as I am saved. If I have been unfaithful up until now, I repent. I deplore, & I detest my infidelity. I ask You humbly to forgive me good Jesus and strengthen me that I may be saved. I ask You not for wealth, honor, or prosperity. I ask You for one thing only: To save my soul. Amen.

One response to “Our Prayer for Salvation

Leave a Reply

